Torrents, a sad story!


There is no doubt that torrents are the best platform to share files over the internet, legally. The concept is pretty nice, with users providing both the files and the bandwidth. And the user is downloading too! The best part about torrents is that it is downloaded in parts. So you can pause any download, and if you don’t trust me, try to pause a regular download at 99% and share the frustration!!

That is the reason why TPB, kat.ph are earning millions from these torrents. But today if we look at torrents, they contain as much illegal content as legal! All the latest flicks, games, albums etc. are available right there even before the day of launch from various sources! Many-a-malware have spread through the same! And there is a plethora of fake torrents out there too!

I myself was a big torrent buff! I used to download movies, music and books from right there! Gigabits of data was transferred to my PC. I was immature and couldn’t understand the value of the files to the singer, reader, filmmaker etc..

WHAT ELSE IS PIRACY???

All torrent sites are full of illegal torrents, be it TPB or kat.ph or torrage. But no one can blame them. Its someone among us who has uploaded all those files. And no one is there to tell who…

I hope you are sensible enough to judge which torrent is legal and which is illegal. Think about the loss you’re causing to the owner of the content! You’re a criminal…. Remember that the content was meant to be paid for, and you’ll pay for it. Even if you’re downloading torrents for a genuine cause, like previewing something before you buy it, please delete the downloaded file after use. I do exactly the same!!!Piracy can be stopped, join hand against it!

Today, I feel really nice if I delete one of those downloaded files and buy a original copy. That feel is fadu! Try it guys…………..!!

Leave a comment